From the Toad to Contemplation, and back again

and as i pondered my next step i heard an echo whisper in my ears and slowly it reverberated across my skin and through the flesh of my lips, taking this into consideration i took a breath, and seeing the toad before me, i contemplated where to go next, for at the end of the world, there is little that can be done in terms of a new direction, treading lightly back the way I came, i took upon myself the mantle left upon a mushroom under a willow tree and sat for a moment, cloaked and considering, until i came to a realization, at which point, i took up my paintbrush and went upon my merry way

Leave a Reply

