Work as a Demonstration of Love

image

image

By your work you show what you love and what you know -St. Bruno

I will let the work, and the blisters testify. It’s not pretty, but it was worse. And I have done this, with the strength of my body, the grace of my Lord and the love of my Beloved.

I was never really much of a yardwork guy, but I understand now. I feel like a young Adam Trask from East of Eden, or the lead character of Ayn Rand’s “Anthem”. I feel awesome. And with this work, I know what I love, and what I know.

Leave a Reply

